To honor the memory and lifework of Jerilyn Ross, cofounder of the Anxiety Disorders Association of America and president from 1985 to 2010, this award acknowledges a professional who exemplifies excellence and outstanding advocacy for patient education and care, training, and research.


Angela Neal-Barnett, PhD, Kent State University






Mary Alvord_0.jpgMary K. Alvord, PhD
Alvord, Baker & Associates, LLC, Rockville, MD 




KevinChapman_0.jpgKevin Chapman, PhD
Private Practice, Louisville, Kentucky





simonrego_0.jpgSimon Rego, PsyD, ABPP, ACT
Albert Einstein College of Medicine, NY




Richard Heimberg_0.jpgRichard Heimberg, PhD
Temple University, Pennsylvania





terry keane.jpgTerence M. Keane, PhD
VA Boston Healthcare System, National Center for PTSD





David Barlow 2017 Headshot_0.jpgDavid H. Barlow Ph.D, ABPP
Professor of Psychology and Psychiatry Emeritus
Founder and Director Emeritus, Center for Anxiety and Related Disorders, Boston University




Reid Wilson headshot 2017cropped_0.jpg

Reid Wilson, PhD
Director, Anxiety Disorders Treatment Center
Chapel Hill, North Carolina