2020/2021 CDLP Awardees

The Alies Muskin Career Development Leadership Program (CDLP) is an intensive mentoring and professional development opportunity for early career clinicians and researchers. This interactive learning experience challenges thinking and encourages creative discourse about anxiety, depressive, obsessive-compulsive, and trauma-related disorders in a diverse, multidisciplinary community of professionals involved in practice and research. The CDLP program is another step in ADAA's commitment to recognize and promote outstanding talent. Participants are grouped among two tracks: Clinical Research and Clinical. The 2020 CDLP award winners are listed below by track. 

Research Track 

Kimberly Arditte Hall, PhD
Framingham State University

Wei-li Chang, MD, PhD
Columbia University/ New York State Psychiatric Institute

Cope Feurer, MS
Binghamton University SUNY

Gregory Fonzo, PhD
University of Texas at Austin Dell Medical School

Fallon Goodman, PhD
University of South Florida

Simone Haller, DPhil
National Institutes of Mental Health

Nathaniel Harnett, PhD
McLean Hospital

Mbemba Jabbi, PhD
University of Texas Dell Medical School

Sonalee Joshi, MS
University of Michigan

Antonia Kaczkurkin, PhD
Vanderbilt University

Amanda Khan, PhD
San Francisco VA Health Care System

Morganne Kraines, PhD
Alpert Medical School of Brown University

Hilary Marusak, PhD
Wayne State University

Yara Mekawi, PhD
Department of Psychiatry/Emory School of Medicine

Kelley O'Donnell, MD, PhD
NYU School of Medicine

Heather Rusch, MS
National Institute of Health

Temilola Salami, PhD
Sam Houston State University

Hans Schroder, PhD
McLean Hospital

Anais Stenson, PhD
Wayne State University, School of Medicine

Danielle Taylor, MS
Oklahoma State University

Evan White, PhD
Laureate Institute for Brain Research

James Whitworth, PhD
Boston University School of Medicine

Mary Woody, PhD
University of Pittsburgh

Soo Jeong Youn PhD
Massachusetts General Hospital / Harvard Medical School

Clinical Track

Chad Brandt II, PhD
Houston OCD Program

Lauren Edwards, MD
University of Nebraska Medical Center

Amy Kranzler, PhD
Montefiore Medical Center

Lauren Latella, PhD
The Child Mind Institute

Ana Martinez de Andino, PhD
Emory University School of Medicine

Michelle Pievsky, PhD
Youth Consultation Service; Mindful Assessments and Psychological Services, LLC

Meredith Senter, MD
New York Presbyterian / Columbia University; New York State Psychiatric Institute

Jessica Stern, PhD
NYU Langone Health

Monika Stojek, PhD
Emory University 

Anna Swan, PhD
UCSF Langley Porter Psychiatric Institute

Lauren Szkodny PhD
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center

Learn more about each 2021 CDLP Awardee


Educational Resources
Tips & Strategies from our Member Experts and Public Community
Block reference
The current pandemic has unleashed unique stressors on our health care community. While many…
This webinar will explore Acceptance and Commitment Therapy (ACT)—including mindfulness, acceptance…
After viewing my art and story, I want others to understand that we are not alone in this and…

Sept 11th 2001 was the onset of my anxiety, depression, PTSD panic disorder and Hypochondriasis…