Recipients of the Member Recognition Award

This award recognizes midcareer and senior clinicians and researchers who advance the mission of ADAA through significant service and commitment to the organization and its membership.

Congratulations to the award winners:


Adriana Feder, MD
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai 





Ellen Teng, PhD
Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center, Houston



Jamie Micco, PhD
Co-Founder and Managing Partner of The Concord Center, Lecturer in Psychology, Part-Time, at Harvard Medical School



Carmela Alcantara, PhD
Columbia University Medical Center, New York




Sarah Hayes-Skelton, PhD
Columbia University Medical Center, New York






Cindy Aronson headshot 2018_0_0.jpgCindy J. Aaronson, MSW, PhD
Icahn School of Medicine 




Gordon Asmundson 2019_0.jpgGordon Asmundson, PhD
University of Regina 





Nemeroff_Headshot (002) 2019_0.jpgCharles B. Nemeroff, MD, PhD
ADAA President Elect and Chief Medical Officer

Dell Medical School/The University of Texas at Austin 






Sanjay Mathew_0.jpgSanjay J. Mathew, MD
ADAA Board Member

Baylor College of Medicine / Michael E. Debakey VA Medical Center 








MarkPollack_0_0.jpgMark H. Pollack, MD
Grainger Professor and Chairman
Department of Psychiatry, Rush University Medical Center







Elizabeth Dupont Spencer 2017_0_0.jpgElizabeth DuPont Spencer, LCSW-C
DuPont Associates, PA






MurrayStein2017_0.jpgMurray B Stein MD, MPH, FRCPC
University of California, San Diego







RosenbaumJerrold F. Rosenbaum, MD
Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School





LynneLynne Siqueland, PhD
Children's and Adult Center for OCD & Anxiety






Kimberly Morrow, LCSW
Private Practice





Daniel Pine headshot 2017_0.jpgDaniel S. Pine, MD
National Institute of Mental Health








Bob AckermanRobert Ackerman, MSW
Anxiety Disorders Treatment in Brooklyn






Peter Roy Byrne 2017_0.jpgPeter Roy-Byrne, MD

Editor in Chief, Journal Watch Psychiatry
Editor in Chief, UpToDate Psychiatry
ADAA Depression and Anxiety Journal Editor-in-Chief from 2008-2017.
Professor Emeritus, Department of Psychiatry, University of Washington School of Medicine
Co-founder, Psychiatric Medicine Associates






Alec Pollard, PhDC. Alec Pollard, PhD
Saint Louis Behavioral Medicine Institute Anxiety Disorders Center
St. Louis University





Risa Weisberg, PhDRisa Weisberg, PhD
ADAA Board Member

Assistant Chief of Psychology, VA Boston Healthcare System
Training Director, VA Boston Healthcare System Clinical Psychology Internship Program
Professor of Psychiatry, Boston University School of Medicine
Adjunct Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior, Alpert Medical School of Brown University
Adjunct Professor of Family Medicine, Alpert Medical School of Brown University



James AbelsonJames Abelson, MD, PhD
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor






Naomi Simon, MD (Researcher)
ADAA Board Member

Director, New York University Langone, Anxiety and Complicated Grief Program
Director, Center for Anxiety & Traumatic Stress Disorders
Chief Medical Officer, Home Base, Red Sox Foundation and Massachusetts General Hospital



Karen Cassiday, PhDKaren Cassiday, PhD (Clinician)
ADAA Past Board President

Clinical Director and Owner, The Anxiety Treatment Center, Deerfield & Chicago, Illinois
Clinical Assistant Professor, Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Sciences
Clinical Director for Rogers Behavioral Health Chicago


Educational Resources
Tips & Strategies from our Member Experts and Public Community
Block reference
The current pandemic has unleashed unique stressors on our health care community. While many…
This webinar will explore Acceptance and Commitment Therapy (ACT)—including mindfulness, acceptance…
After viewing my art and story, I want others to understand that we are not alone in this and…

Sept 11th 2001 was the onset of my anxiety, depression, PTSD panic disorder and Hypochondriasis…